‘Daisy Jones and the Six’ Reveals Teaser, Single, Album Tracklist


Atlantic Records has unveiled the first single and album tracklist from ‘Daisy Jones & the Six’, the upcoming Amazon Prime Video series about a fictional 1970s band of the same name, along with the official teaser trailer.

Based on Taylor Jenkins Reid’s 2019 novel, “Daisy Jones & the Six” “follows the rise and rapid fall of a renowned rock band,” according to the show’s official logline. Now fans of the book can hear the band’s music for the first time through the first single “Regret Me,” a dreamy duet between Jones (Riley Keough) and Billy Dunne (Sam Claflin). Keough and Claflin’s voices flow together lightly over an instrumental that evokes the blossoming of ’70s rock and roll as they sing, “You’re sorry for me and I’m sorry for you / You couldn’t don’t drink and you can’t see the truth.”

“Regret Me” is featured in the limited series’ official teaser trailer, which also debuted on Wednesday. The clip shows a glimpse of the band touring and recording together, highlighting the tumultuous relationship between Keough and Claflin’s characters, as well as a look at the documentary style of the series. “Look, I know I said I’d tell you everything,” Daisy Jones says during an interview scene. “But how much of everything do you really want to know?”

The release of ‘Regret Me’ also comes with the announcement of ‘Aurora’, the band’s 11-track debut album arriving at the show’s March 3 premiere. Along with Keough and Claflin, ‘Daisy Jones & the Six’ stars Suki Waterhouse, Will Harrison, Josh Whitehouse, and Sebastian Chacon, who became a band both on screen and off.

The production of “Aurora” was led by Grammy-winning songwriter, producer and multi-instrumentalist Blake Mills at LA’s iconic Sound City Studios, with co-writing credits from Marcus Mumford, Phoebe Bridgers and Jackson Browne. Frequent Bridgers collaborator Tony Berg provided additional production, and the album features instrumentalists from Rilo Kiley, the Who, Nine Inch Nails, Pearl Jam, David Bowie, Elton John, Jeff Beck and the Wallflowers.

“Creating the music library for ‘Daisy Jones and the Six’ was an experience I will never forget,” Mills said in a statement. “I am grateful that, among other things, it has given me the opportunity to collaborate with so many of my colleagues, as well as some of my heroes.”

Jenkins Reid added, “We finally have ‘Aurora.’ A stunning, nostalgic, timeless album that encapsulates the drama, pathos and yearning of the band’s highs and lows. A snapshot, intoxicating and dangerous. That sweet moment you know can’t last… Daisy Jones and the Six is ​​real. And they are better than my wildest dreams.”

Atlantic plates

“Daisy Jones & the Six” from Amazon Studios and Hello Sunshine is executive produced by Reese Witherspoon and Lauren Neustadter for Hello Sunshine and Brad Mendelsohn for Circle of Confusion. Scott Neustadter and Michael H. Weber created the series based on the novel by Jenkins Reid, who is also producing. Scott Neustadter serves as executive producer and co-showrunning with Will Graham, who also serves as executive producer.

“Daisy Jones and the Six” premieres on Amazon Prime Video on March 3, with new episodes every Friday through March 24.

See the full tracklist for “Aurora” below.

  1. “Aurora”
  2. “Easily Let Me Down”
  3. “Kill You to Try”
  4. “Two Against Three”
  5. “Look at Us Now (Honeycomb)”
  6. “I’m Sorry”
  7. “You were gone”
  8. “More fun to miss”
  9. “Please”
  10. “The river”
  11. “No words”

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.